Igor Shirshkov

Igor Shirshkov was born in 1962 in Ulan-Ude, graduated from the Faculty of Architecture of the Irkutsk Polytechnic Institute. Upon graduation, he actively participates in art exhibitions, promotions, projects. He has organized and participated in international projects jointly with German and French artists: “Purity”, Lake Baikal; “Promenade in the port of Duran”, Strasbourg, “Kurykanskaya wall”, Olkhon island. In the late ‘90s, he joined the Union of Designers and the Union of Artists of Russia. In 2006 he defended his Ph.D. thesis on “The principles of the formation of the artistic and plastic language of K. Malevich as a sign system within the context of the culture of the XX century”. Author of the monograph “Questions of composition in the sacred visual system”.

As a contemporary artist, Igor is interested in the relationship between the structure of the world and signs and symbols. He explores the structure of the universe as a sign, symbolic system and abstraction of metaphysical reality. Originally an architect, Igor attaches great importance to the compositional structure of a painting, as well as lines and contours that define clear boundaries between color spots or object shape. He creates his own unique style, imbued with the thoroughness of the author and a positive outlook.

The artist’s artworks can be found in the State Russian Museum; the Moscow Museum of Modern Art; the National Center for Contemporary Arts (NCCA); the New Museum in St. Petersburg; the State Museum of Contemporary Art in Libreville; in regional art museums of Irkutsk, New Jerusalem, Krasnoyarsk, Tyumen, Krasnodar, etc.
Main solo exhibitions: 1993 - Rendezvous Gallery, Strasbourg, France.
1993 - Gallery of the Academy of the German Ministry, Karlsruhe.
2004 - Irkutsk Regional Art Museum, “Night Flower”.
2004 - Central House of Artists, “Immersion in a book”, Moscow.
2005 - School of Dramatic Art, Moscow.
2006 - XX Century’s Gallery in Pai Chai University, Republic of Korea.
2007 - Museum Center on Strelka within the framework of the 7th Museum Biennale in Krasnoyarsk.
2009 - Vincent Gallery. Clinch project with Sergey Brukhanov, Moscow.
2013 - Museum of Nonconformist Art. White’s Movement project, St. Petersburg.
2016 - Arts Center in Libreville, Gabon.
2016 - Gallery of Fine Arts in Kraljevo, Serbia.
2017 - State Russian Museum, project “Structures”, Marble Palace, St. Petersburg.
2017 - New Museum. Project “Architectural Abstractionism”, St. Petersburg.
2018 - “Cartography”, Gallery of Fine Arts in Novi Pazar, Serbia.
2019:- Irkutsk Regional Art Museum, “Tales of the Forgotten Rabbi”;
- “Lucky Break”, Burgersaal, Konstanz, Germany;
- Academy of Arts of the Russian Federation “Picturesque Russia”,
- Omsk Art Museum. Interregional project “Energy of Abstraction”,
- Union of Architects of Russia. Project “Architectural co-working”, Moscow.

Buy the artist's work
Product added to cart
Place an order

See also
from

Ширшков Игорь

Игорь Ширшков родился в 1962 году в г. Улан-Уде, окончил архитектурный факультет Иркутского Политехнического Института. По окончании института активно участвует в творческих выставках, акциях, проектах. Совместно с немецкими и французскими художниками организовал и принял участие в международных проектах: «Чистота», озеро Байкал; «Променад в порту Дюран» г. Страсбург, «Курыканская стена» остров Ольхон. В конце 90-х вступает в члены Союза дизайнеров и Союза художников России. В 2006 защитил кандидатскую диссертацию по теме «Принципы формирования художественно-пластического языка К.Малевича, как знаковой системы в контексте культуры XX века». Автор монографии «Вопросы композиции в сакральной изобразительной системе».

Как современного художника, Игоря интересуют взаимосвязи структуры мира со знаками и символами. Он исследует структуры мироздания как знаковой, символической системы и абстракци метафизической реальности. Будучи архитектором по образованию, Игорь придаёт огромное значению композиционному построению картины, а также линии и контуру, которые определяют четкие границы между цветовыми пятнами или очертаниями предметов. Он создаёт свой неповторимый стиль, пронизанный основательностью Автора и позитивным взглядом на мир.

Работы художника хранятся в Государственном Русском музее; в Московском Музее современного искусства; в Государственном центре современного искусства (ГЦСИ); в Новом музее в Санкт – Петербурге; в Государственном музее современного искусства в Либревиль; в региональных художественных музеях Иркутска, Нового Иерусалима, Красноярска, Тюмени, Краснодара и др.

Основные персональные выставки:

1993 – Галерея «Рандеву», Страсбург, Франция.
1993 – Галерея Академии министерства Германии, Карлсруэ.
2004 – Иркутский Областной художественный музей, «Ночной цветок».
2004 – Центральный Дом Художника, «Погружение в книгу», Москва.
2005 – Школа драматического искусства, Москва.
2006 - Галерея ХХ век» в «Pai Chai University», Республика Корея.
2007 – Музейный центр на Стрелке. в рамках 7 музейной биеннале в Красноярске.
2009 – Галерея «Винсент». Проект «Клинч» совместно с Сергеем Брюхановым, Москва.
2013 – Музей нонконформистского искусства. Проект «Движение Белого», Санкт-Петербург.
2016 – Центр искусств города Либревиль, Габон.
2016 – Галерея изобразительного искусства г.Кралево. Сербия
2017 - Государственный Русский Музей, проект «Структуры», Мраморный дворец. Санкт – Петербург.
2017 – Новый музей. Проект «Архитектурный абстракционизм», Санкт-Петербург.
2018 – Галерея изобразительного искусства г.Новый Пазар «Картография». Сербия.

2019 год:

- Иркутский Областной художественный музей, «Сказки забытого равина»;
- Burgersaal «Счастливый случай», г. Констанц. Германия;
- Академия художеств РФ «Живописная Россия»,
- Музей искусств города Омска. Межрегиональный проект «Энергия абстракции»
- Союз архитекторов России. Проект «Архитектурный коворкинг». Москва.

Купить работы художника
Товар добавлен в корзину
Оформить заказ

Смотрите также
от {{product.formated_min_price}}