Ekaterina Grigorieva (1928-2010)

Ekaterina Grigorieva graduated from the Moscow State Art Institute named after V.I. Surikov. It was I.E. Grabar who selected students, while R.R. Falk prepared Ekaterina for entrance. Since the 60s she participated in group art exhibitions in Russia, Italy, Belgium, Spain, Japan, the United States, Bulgaria, Switzerland, and Germany. Ekaterina's solo exhibitions were held in Kovcheg Gallery and exhibition halls of the Moscow Union Artists on Kuznetsky Most. In 2008, she was awarded the Gold Medal and given the title of an associate of the Russian Academy. In 2010, Ekaterina Grigorieva passed away having left a priceless collection of art works, most of which are not for sale.

Her artworks are displayed in the Tretyakov Gallery, the State Russian Museum, the Russian Academy of Arts, the Moscow Union of Artists, Art Museums of Tula, Kemerovo, Arkhangelsk, Bryansk, Tashkent, and in private collections in Russia, the United States, the UK, Germany.

The artist's personal qualities are reflected in her painting: empathy for characters, romantic view of life, attention to detail and attributes of everyday environment. A little bit of retro and veil. Perhaps this is because Ekaterina's of noble descent ... von Schillings. Her early works showed respect to Falk's art and the painting tradition that went back to the works of Russian Cezannites, Renoirites. Absence of the obvious literary scene, super-dense painting, and color passion made the artist's works deep and thought-provoking. Over the years, the paintings of Ekaterina Grigorieva became richer, freer and brighter.

Buy the artist's work
Product added to cart
Place an order

See also
from

Григорьева Екатерина (1928 - 2010)

Екатерина Евгеньевна Григорьева окончила Московский государственный художественный институт им. Сурикова. Отбирал студентов сам И.Э.Грабарь, а подготовил Екатерину к поступлению Р.Р.Фальк. Участвовала в групповых художественных выставках с 60-ых годов в России, Италии, Бельгии, Испании, Японии, США, Болгарии, Швейцарии, Германии. Персональные выставки проходили в Москве в Галерее «Ковчег» и выставочных залах МОСХ на Кузнецком мосту. В 2008 году была награждена Золотой медалью Академии РФ и присвоено звание члена-корреспондента Академии. В 2010 году Екатерина Григорьева ушла из жизни, оставив бесценную коллекцию своих работ, большая часть которых не продается.

Работы находятся в Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Государственном Русском музее, Академии Художеств РФ, МСХ, Художественных музеях Тулы, Кемерово, Архангельска, Брянска, Ташкента и в частных коллекциях в России, США, Великобритании, Германии.

Свойства  личности художницы отражаются в ее живописи: сочувствие к своим персонажам, романтичное восприятие мира, любовь к деталям и нюансам бытового пространства. Чуть-чуть ретро и вуали. Наверное, это потому, что сама Екатерина Григорьева из старинного рода аристократов … фон Шиллингов. Ее ранние работы полны почтения перед искусством Фалька и той живописной традицией, что восходит к творчеству российских последователей Сезанна, Ренуара. Отсутствие очевидного литературного сюжета, сверхплотность живописной поверхности, увлеченность цветом делает работы художницы насыщенными иинтригующими. С годами живопись Екатерины Григорьевой становится богаче, свободнее и ярче.

Купить работы художника
Товар добавлен в корзину
Оформить заказ

Смотрите также
от